The Big Questions

I was going to announce today that some big things are coming to the blog. I wanted to start interviewing local community leaders, specifically on what leadership means to them. I had what I considered to be some very basic questions lined up. Now, after listening to the Andy Stanley Leadership Podcast, I’m wondering if I shouldn’t up my game a little.

“Great questions, they do at least three things: questions reveal values, questions reinforce values, questions reinforce behavior.”

It isn’t that my questions are wrong, or poorly put, necessarily. I think I just need to go a bit deeper. As Seth Godin put it, in order to be a leader, your product can’t be average-any interview I post here, although always positive and friendly, will always be of the best quality I can make it.

You can find The Andy Stanley Leadership Podcast on iTunes, the episode I referenced is entitled: “The Questions Great Leaders Ask”. Check it out!

Leave a Reply

